Group Governance Council

Operating with full transparency and independence, the Group Governance Council supervises and oversees the activities of our Group Executive Board on behalf of the partnership.

Since December 2011, the forward-looking Group Governance Council (GGC) has included two independent external members elected by the Partners at our General Meeting. This additional step towards greater independence illustrates our desire to ensure that supervision of the Group is as impartial as possible and that joint decision-making powers are exercised with the highest level of independence. The current Group Governance Council was elected by the General Meeting of Partners in December 2016.

  • Tim Hudson (United Kingdom), Chairman
  • Thierry Blanchetier (France)
  • Gertrud R. Bergmann (Germany) 
  • Kathryn Byrne (USA)
  • Juliette Decoux (France)
  • Fabrice Demarigny (France)
  • Bharat Dhawan (India)
  • Denise Fletcher (USA – external member)
  • Chris Fuggle (Singapore)
  • Michelle Olckers (South Africa) 
  • Liwen Zhang (China).