Contact Sylvain Freon

Sylvain Freon Managing Partner

2012

En charge de l’animation commerciale du département d’Audit

2013

Associé du groupe Mazars

2017

Managing Partner de Mazars Russie

Sylvain est diplômé de l'école française d'ingénieur SUPELEC.

Sylvain a débuté sa carrière chez Mazars à Paris, où il a travaillé sur des missions de commissariat aux comptes auprès de grands groupes industriels cotés. Après 4ans dans le département d'audit de Mazars à Paris, il a rejoint les équipes de Mazars en Chine, au bureau de Pékin, où il a participé au développement et à l’encadrement du département d’Audit.

En 2012, Sylvain a été appelé à renforcer la direction du département d’audit, prenant en charge la coordination des clients internationaux des secteurs de l’Industrie, du Commerce et de l’Agriculture. Sylvain a été coopté associé du groupe Mazars en 2013.

Depuis 2012, Sylvain anime la direction commerciale du département d’audit.

Sylvain a une expérience approfondie de l’audit des comptes consolidés de grands groupes selon les normes IFRS.

Depuis 2017, Sylvain est Managing Partner de Mazars Russie, entreprise de 200 professionnels (dans deaux bureaux - Moscou et Saint-Pétersbourg) et 5 unités d'affaires: Audit, Outsourcing, Valuation, Financial Advisory et Tax & Legal.

La langue maternelle de Sylvain est le français, il parle anglais et apprend le russe.

Partager

Contact Sylvain Freon

Sylvain Freon Managing Partner

2012

Supervising business development for audit department

2013

CARL Partner

2017

Managing Partner of Mazars Russia

Sylvain graduated from SUPELEC (French Engineering School) in 2003.

After graduating he joined Mazars in Paris office where he was in charge of the audit of listed companies in the industrial sector. After 4 years of working in France he moved to China, Beijing office, as Senior Manager in Audit Department.  

In 2012 Sylvain joined Mazars Russia to manage client relationship in Audit Department and to coordinate audit of international clients, specializing in the following sectors: Industry, Trade and Agriculture. He became a CARL partner in 2013.

Since 2012 Sylvain is in charge of business development of Audit Department in Mazars Russia. Sylvain has a sound experience in auditing of Group consolidated financial statements prepared under IFRS.

In 2017 Sylvain became the Managing Partner of Mazars Russia, leading a firm of more than 200 professionals (in 2 offices - Moscow and Saint Petersburg) and 5 business units: Audit, Accounting Outsourcing, Valuation, Financial Advisory and Tax & Legal.

His native language is French, and he speaks English and is learning Russian.

Curriculum vitae

Summary

Experience

Share